Top 8 Web-UI Tools For Docker and Kubernetes — 2024

DevOps Engineers Assemble!

Neil Shah
4 min readAug 31, 2024

--

This would be my first list-based article after a break of 4–5 months and recently I came across a person asking me many questions related to tools I use in my day-to-day work as a DevOps Engineer.

Hence, I decided to write an article on this topic. I hope you can find this helpful enough.

Kubernetes and Docker have revolutionized the world of containerization, offering powerful solutions for managing and deploying applications at scale.

However, navigating these platforms can be challenging, especially for those who prefer graphical user interfaces (GUIs) over command-line interfaces.

To bridge this gap, several tools have emerged, providing web-based user interfaces that simplify the management and monitoring of Kubernetes clusters and Docker containers.

Below, we explore ten essential tools that offer intuitive web UIs for Kubernetes and Docker.

1. Portainer

Portainer is a lightweight, open-source management UI that works with both Docker and Kubernetes. It’s designed to be user-friendly, making container management accessible even to those with limited experience.

--

--

Neil Shah

200K+ Views | DevOps | Philosophy | Cinema | Psychology | 👉🏻 Support: https://ko-fi.com/xshahneil